LV’s Monday Meanderings… April 29, 2019!

Happy Monday Meanderers! With this week’s Monday Meanderings, we bring Chelsea Greene’s Faking It With The Royal, and Marcella Swann’s Carless as features and other great books for you to discover! Also a Recap of Episode 3 of Game of Thrones! I’ve created this regular newsletter since beginning my newest day job to keep me engaged with you on a regular basis. This will provide a way for you to know what’s going on with me even though I’m not camping out on Social Media anymore. Savage my newest re-launch is $2.99 or FREE for KU Subscribers. Purchase your copy today or grab it FREE. Either way, you can’t go wrong!

Writing, Writing, Writing

Monday, April 29, 2019

(NOTE: Since I am such a GOT nerd, I’m writing each week about the final episodes of the series. Enjoy!)

Game of Thrones Season 8, Episode 3 Recap

Last night’s episode of Game of Thrones literally slayed me. Going in I was concerned that many of our beleaugered characters would join the Army of the Dead, and while some did, surprisingly most of our favorites remained unscathed for now. 

The Battle at Winterfell began with the Dothraki Screamers leading the charge against the Night King’s Army of the Dead after receiving the gift of fire for their swords from Melisandre who appeared out of the mist just before the battle began. Sadly, a couple thousand Dothraki are no match for one hundred thousand wights, so unfortunately, these brave warriors were dispensed of very quickly. Only a few Dothraki, their horses, and Ser Jorah emerged from that early skirmish.

This unfortunately showed our heroes that they truly had their work cut out for them with this army, because they were literally outnumbered several times over. Preparation and luck would be key to winning this battle.

The Night King’s use of mist and/or weather manipulation rendered the dragons almost useless, but they managed to beat the Army back a few times with dragon fire, but sheer numbers made it impossible for them to be everywhere they needed to be during the battle. 

Melisandre’s magic proved to be an immense help to Jon and Danerys’s battle on a couple of occasions, particularly when the trenches needed to be lit and  neither Jon and Dany nor the dragons were able to see clearly enough to do so.This kept the Army at bay for a while so the warriors could get their second wind. However, the Night King sacrificed some of his army to smother the fire in strategic places in the trenches so that the majority of his army could cross the trench and make their way to Winterfell’s castle walls. This proved an effective strategy for the Night King’s Army because once they were through, their sheer numbers allowed them to scale the walls handily.

Meanwhile, Arya, who proved to be a very effective little fighting machine courtesy of her training as a Faceless Man, was able to put away quite a few of the wights, but once the Castle became overrun with them, it became an insane battle for all our heroes. While most of them continued to battle it out in the courtyard, Arya, The Hound (Sandor Clegane), and Beric Dondarion battled wights that had infiltrated the castle itself.

As the fighting continued, Winterfell’s army lost the following: little Lady Lyanna Mormont, who took on a giant despite being crushed by it, she was able to stab it in the eye with dragonglass before she took her dying breath; Edd Tollett aka Dolorous Edd, who Jon left in charge as the Lord Commander of the Night’s Watch after he was stabbed and killed by his brethren; Lord Beric Dondarian died valiantly serving the purpose for which the Lord of Light allowed him to be revived from the dead six times to fulffill; Ser Jorah Mormont fell as he was protecting his Queen whom he loved as he and Danerys were surrounded by wights after Drogon took flight without Dany to rid himself from being overrun by wights; Theon Greyjoy and the Ironborn who volunteered to wait with Bran in the Godswood to protect him from the Night King were overcome though they all fought heroically.

The women, children, elderly, infirmed and non-fighting men who were in the Crypts did not get slaughtered as many predicted, although the Night King did raise the dead from the Stark crypts. Our favorites among this group were able to elude the newly raised wights in the Crypt until the end.

Surprisingly, it is Arya who gets the honor of killing the NIght King and winning the war for Winterfell. Her training as a Faceless Man allowed her to sneak up on the Night King and stab him with her Valerian Steel knife, which she was gifted by Bran last season. This began a chain reaction that took out all the White Walkers, Viserion, and all the Wights.

Once Melisandre saw that the battle was won, she calmly walked out of Winterfell, removed her magic amulet and died quietly in the snow under the watchful eye of Ser Davos Seaworth who was going to execute her to avenge Princess Shireen Baratheon if Melisandre had not committed suicide.

There are only three episodes left now, and there is no rest for the weary. Our heroes will now have to turn their sights to King’s Landing where Cersai is still languishing on the iron throne waiting for the army numbers at Winterfell to dwindle so her twenty thousand golden company army and the lannister soldiers will try to defend the capital against what’s left of Jon and Danerys’s army and her dragons. As before, I won’t hazard to guess who dies and in what order,. Last week, the only person I predicted who died was Theon Greyjoy.

I’m wondering now that Ser Jaime Lannister has survived, who will he fight for in the next battle? Although he affirmed that Cersei is truly pregnant, he must know that she won’t be forgiving him anytime soon for abandoning her, and in fact she has a price on his and Tyrion’s head–their executioner to be is none other than Ser Bronn of the Blackwater, a sellsword whom they have both hired in the past to do their dirty work. 

Well, my Rock Star Legend Series isn’t as brutal as Game of Thrones, but it does feature three books, Savage, Redemption, and Revival. For those who read the series previously, books 1 and 2 share Brody and Skylar’s story, and the upcoming book 3 shares Alyssa and Dylan’s story. I’ve been having so much fun writing the story for this new couple in The Rock Star Legend Series and I hope you will enjoy reading about all of them as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them.

Speaking of writing, If you want to read any of my books while you’re waiting on my new stuff to publish, you can find all my books here, where Savage is $2.99 or FREE for KU Subscribers: LV Lewis books!

Hot Featured Read!

Careless
by Marcella Swann

What would YOU do for fifty thousand dollars?

Sexiest man alive, voted by … everyone.

The problem? He knows it.

How do you tame a wild mustang?

It helps to be a celebrity “whisperer.” No studio wants to deal with an actor’s messy life — that’s my job. I come in — get the girls out, deal with the cops, fix the broken lamps. They pay me to keep guys like him out of trouble.

Sober, shower, shave and out the door by eight. He hates my mantra. Tough shit.

I’ve got rules. I love rules. He loves breaking them.

But he takes acting seriously, and when he’s on set, he gets into the zone. I watch him transform before my eyes into another character, so intense, so captivating, so … hot. The love scenes, ugh. Gotta keep my eyes off his abs, biceps, shoulders. Stop having these thoughts.

Sexiest man alive.

The problem? I know it, too.

If you can’t get enough of romances with strong, sassy women who try to tame sexy guys, then you’ll love jumping in bed with Careless. Treat yourself because everyone enjoys a steamy, rocky romance.

Get it now.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is download.png

Faking It With The Royal by Chelsea Greene

A mysterious billionaire. A one-night stand. A proposal.

When I met Ben at a nightclub in Manhattan, I never dream that he would ask me to marry him the next day.

Sure, the s*x was mind-blowing. But I barely knew anything about him.

Needing a fake fiancee to cheer up his ailing grandmother, the playboy prince of Muravia made me an offer I can’t refuse.

Caught between lies and a secret, I start to fall for the real man under the façade.

Now, I am fighting to get my Prince and my happily ever after.

Fans of Penny Wylder, Vi Keeland and Lauren Landish will enjoy this sizzling romance.

Scroll up to one-click your copy today.

Too Dangerous by Bethany Lopez

Jasmine Lewis has tried, and failed, to ignore local Australian bartender, Shane, who’s in Cherry Springs while working on his master’s.

She’s kept him at arm’s length, fearing the passion he ignites when nearby, but he does his best to remind her of what she’s missing. 

Now school’s out and he’ll have to leave. Will a marriage of convenience give them what they both want?

Too Dangerous is the fifth and final book in the Lewis Cousins series by Bethany Lopez. Grab this sexy standalone romance today.

Fire and Fully Taboo by Piquette Fontaine

RAISE THE HEAT! Ten incredibly hot and funny experiences. Pretty much all you need in one steamy dirty little fetish romance package. 

Fire and Fully Taboo
Do you ever just get bored with life? I did. I started realizing one day that I’d fallen into a monotonous routine of work, work, work, without any joy, and it was beginning to take its toll on me.

My love life had flatlined over the past several months, and I was realizing that my best years were slipping through my fingers. And that’s when the idea of a bucket list hit me….you know, writing down the stuff you want to do before you keel over, so you can carefully schedule some fun within the otherwise nonstop misery of your existence on this Earth. And I started to develop my own sort of list, only it was a bit dirtier in nature than you might otherwise encounter… 

Fetishes, you might say, things I’d only ever dreamed of trying, but that I now planned to pursue with vigor. New positions, new techniques, new people, other women, multiple men etc… My humdrum life was about to get a lot more interesting…
THIS book CONTAINS ADULT THEMES AND IS NOT INTENDED FOR UNDER EIGHTEEN.

Get your FREE copy of my Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever, and your $0.99 (or FREE for KU Subscribers) copy of Exit Strategy, and your $3.99 or FREE from KU copy of The Venture Capitalist. And if you’ve already got your free copy of the books, the Audiobooks are a steal if you’ve already purchased the books!

Speaking of writing, if you want to read any of my books while you’re waiting on my new stuff to publish, you can find all my books here. LV Lewis books!

L.V. LEWIS’S AUDIOBOOKS ARE ALWAYS ON

SALE

(WITH THE PURCHASE OF THE E-BOOK ON AMAZON)!

Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever

only $19.95 or FREE with an Audible Trial Membership

Exit Strategy

only $19.95 or FREE with an Audible Trial Membership

Redeeming The Amazon

only $6.95 or FREE with an Audible Trial Membership

THE BEST WAY FOR YOU TO STAY CURRENT WITH MY BOOK NEWS:

“An Artist’s duty, as far as I’m concerned, is to reflect the times.” — Nina Simone

Author:

Author of Intelligent, Mainstream, Multi-cultural, Hot Romance!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.